New students admitted to SM scholarship for 2019

SM Foundation welcomed 430 new scholars to its college scholarship program on May 8, as it continues the legacy of SM founder Henry Sy Sr. of investing in the future through education.

The awarding of the scholarship grants will be done nationwide. This year, Bataan, Daet and Sorsogon have been added to the list of areas where the scholarship is available.

The other areas covered by the scholarship program are NCR, Albay, Batangas, Benguet, Bulacan, Cagayan, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Cavite, Isabela, Laguna, Nueva Ecija, Palawan, Pampanga, Pangasinan, Quezon, Rizal, Tarlac, Zambales in Luzon; Capiz, Cebu, Iloilo, Leyte, Negros Occidental in the Visayas; and in Mindanao, Agusan del Norte, Davao del Sur, Misamis Oriental, South Cotabato, and Zamboanga del Sur.

Read more: